:Lottery:Gospel:

I have never won the lottery.

While picking up some odds and ends at 7-11, the scratchers that I have for so long called “useless” and a “total waste of money” were staring at me while the checker was ringing up my club soda and orange juice. I gave it a try. They were only a dollar a piece, so feeling ballsy, I bought 3. Well guess what? Good thing I bought three because I made a profit.

Check it out. First time, profit of $1.

While riding high on my win, I went to check the mail and imagine my surprise when 2 days after I bought it, it showed up in cardboard in my very tiny mailbox. It was my first of many coffee table reads:

Yes, I am a Catholic girl through and through but as a gal who runs her own shopping/fashion website, this is pretty close toΒ myΒ Gospel. And even if you don’t feel the same way about this book as I do, it is oretty entertaining and full of classy and simply fabulous anecdotes and inspirations. Who is not a fan of those?

Now, I am about to get ready for a Superbowl party. Now I know what you are thinking. The phrase “getting ready” shouldn’t exactly go with “Superbowl party”. A girl like me only goes to superbowl parties to gracefully gorge on party snacks and light beer. The Superbowl and the World Series are probably the only events where you will catch me drinking massive amounts of beer. The truth is, I don’t even know what the heck goes on in football. I have to admit that I hardly even knew who was playing in the Super Bowl until they started passing around some sort of game with squares that you could buy at work.

All that said, this gal will not turn down an excuse to socialize and have fun with her friends. Even if she is the only one who might be wearing a certain sparkly black headband proving that even the Superbowl can be a classy affair. Just as Coco Chanel said “Fashion is not something that exists in dresses only. Fashion is in the sky, in the street, fashion has to do with ideas, the way we live, what is happening.”

 

 

 

Tagged: , , ,

Leave a Reply

