:Egg:White:

I don’t look good in the color yellow. The only time I would ever look good in yellow is if it were diamond and it fit perfectly on my left ring finger. Maybe it is my fair complexion or my blonde hair. The only real piece of yellow clothing I own involves going off the shoulder with gray and neon yellow stripes and slightly cropped.

Today, rather than go with one of my signature cream colored tops,-my closet, aside from some fun colorful summer shirts (as stated above), consists of neutrals and a few black pieces. A lot of navy blue, maroon, cream, beige and gray, much like the colors of Coco Chanel’s color palette- I went with white because it pretty much goes with everything. Specifically, gold earrings, brown boots, a navygray long cardigan and dark blue skinny jeans.

Anyway, I was in my office eating scrambled eggs when one slid onto my crisp white t-shirt. I ran to the bathroom to analyze the area the scramble hit, and while raising my arms and viewing the sweat stains growing on the under arm of my shirt I realized:

MAN, I REALLY DON’T LOOK GOOD IN YELLOW.

Tagged: , , ,

Leave a Reply

