:I See Dead People:

The past few nights, I have kindly exchanged girly for gory.

Lately, I have been catching up on TV shows that I have missed in the past few years. One would think that I might be catching up on Modern Family (which I still cannot believe I have not watched once, gasp!), but no. I like seeing dead people roam around on the streets, so much so that they have now entered my head in the wee hours of the night, leading me to believe that a dead person has gotten rid of half of my teeth by plucking them out one by one or that I now need to use my punching skills to keep my friends from biting my neck because now, they too, are vamps.

Plucking teeth out of my mouth may be a sign of losing control (TBD by me), but it was done by a dead person in my dream. I had to throw a guy crush of mine across the room because he was going to take a giant chunk out of my skin and slurp my fresh and lively blood right out of my body. Those are just two examples. I also quite remember walking around in my dream, missing teeth and making a dentist appointment with a dentist. Odd.

I suppose this entry is a very generous “thank you” to Netflix and Being Human, The Walking Dead and Vampire Diaries.

Even though I have never been a fan of Lord of the Rings or Harry Potter, something about a show based on vampires or lots and lots of dead people roaming around and feeding on human organs is very intriguing.

Being Human was probably one of the least watched shows EVER, but I decided to watch based on the fact that ot was about ghosts, vampires and werewolves all trying to co-habitate. Pretty interesting. It was stolen from the UK, where some people think it probably should have stayed, but I enjoyed it and it got a second season (Netflix, you better get on that). Especially because of vampire Aidan (Sam Witwer) and his quirky werewolf roommate, Josh (Sam Huntington, who you might recognize from some random comedy flicks, most notably Detroit Rock City).  Here is a link to le trailer.

Being Human, US Trailer

Now stop haunting my dreams, please.

Tagged: , , , , , , ,

3 thoughts on “:I See Dead People:

  1. maid April 28, 2012 at 6:27 PM Reply

    maid of honour toast
    I simply find it entertaining reading all your site pages 🙂

    • freshyclassy May 4, 2012 at 10:35 AM Reply

      Thanks! 🙂

  2. Jeyna Grace April 28, 2012 at 10:56 PM Reply

    I would exchange girly for gory too.. haha!

Leave a Reply

