:Going:Going:Gone:

Sundays are the best days.

Yesterday, while I was running around, I found myself constantly asking: what the heck is next?

Obviously that thought materialized in my dream(s) last night, which was quite possibly the best dream I have had to date.  Last night, probably in about 5 minutes real time (those dream people say that one has quite a series of little dreams every night) my dream took me around the world.

I am a bit wary of “signs”, you know, those things that tell you whether or not to do something, yada yada yada.

BUT I do believe my subconscious was telling me that I should go experience.

I am not going to use all of my rent money to buy around the world tickets or anything, but this dream did get me thinking. I do not have the slightest clue why a certain blonde high school boyfriend was in it, but who the hell cares. I was in Barcelona for my birthday and Sweden moments before that.

This morning, all I have been doing is looking for cheap vacations. The fact is, I don’t care where I go. I just want to go. I don’t care if it is Mallard, Iowa.

I am a writer and although I am not in a rut yet, I believe I may soon fall into one if I do not find this inspiration that 1. I need, and 2. I sure as hell deserve.

Stay tuned.

Home of the Friendly Ducks

Tagged: , , , ,

Leave a Reply

