:Only in LA:

While having a lovely dinner with a long time friend who has recommended me for multiple jobs, I was informed that the last person he set me up to interview with did not like me. He didn’t not like me because I could work my ass off. He didn’t not like me because I was not nice. He didn’t not like me because I was not funny. He didn’t not like me because I was not smart.

He didn’t like me because I did not dress sexy enough to the interview.

This reminds me of the many times in this town when I am forced to ask myself (while scratching my head and wrinkling my forehead), “in what universe….?”

 

 

Tagged: , , , ,

Leave a Reply

