:At 27:

Over the years, I have heard many people (co-workers, friends, relatives) say that 25 was their magic number. You know, “the age you thought you would be when…”

For me, the magic number is/was 27.

At 27, I thought I might have…

*a house with a back and front yard

*a car that I purchased on my own

*a husband

*my name changed to Rachel…

*a group of 5 friends named Ross, Chandler, Joey, Monica and Phoebe

*a local coffee hang out named Central Perk

*lived in New York for a year

*sold a screenplay

*my own office with a view in a high rise

*health benefits

*a steady job

*a child on the way

*an idea of where I would be in a year

*an idea of what I would be doing for the rest of my life

….and there you have it.

What I do have that is on my magic list every year…

 

Leave a Reply

