:Adultness:

My mom came for one of her last Southern California visits this past weekend. As usual, she filled my fridge, which usually only sees hummus, other condiments and the occasional bag of carrots and case of diet coke.

For years and years, whenever one of my parents tries to fill my fridge, they almost always buy me a pack of multi-vitamins which I almost always forget to take. I know, so save the lectures.

Last weekend, when my mom was eyeing the vitamin aisle, she spotted Centrum multivitamin chews. They looked like Skittles, so of course, I was immediately intrigued. Then, I saw the words “adult chews” on the bottom. This made me extremely happy, but then I got to thinking that maybe I was just one of those lazy ass adults who didn’t want to go through the effort of adding yet another 5 second task to her morning routine. Lazy. Lazy. Lazy. But then I thought….

…who cares.

And then I took one of those round chews, looked at it, smiled and chewed. Way more satisfying than swallowing one of those big red pills that taste like ass if you do not swallow it with water the first time.

I love being an adult purely because I can make educated decisions like whether to chew or swallow my multivitamins.

Tagged: , , , , , , , , ,

Leave a Reply

