:Nutcracker:

il_fullxfull.307790655

Nothing says “holiday” like a trip to the Nutcracker (and the Nutcracker gift shop).

When I was younger, I danced for almost ten years, my favorite performance was…the Nutcracker. Every year, after three months of rehearsal and one week of grueling late night dress rehearsals for sometimes three parts, I would give the performance of my life. The week of dress rehearsals, I would always have left over eyeliner from my late night attempt at make-up removal, and when I went to school the next morning, I secretly enjoyed  all of the jealousy from the popular kids and the looks from the cute boys. I went to a private Catholic school where makeup was a complete no no. My teachers excused me because they knew it wasn’t my fault that there was some residue. Or was it???

60931_10151332620196293_63377185_n

Selfishly, I wanted to go to the Nutcracker this year and thought it would be the perfect time to spend some girlie time with Nana. For her 70-something birthday. Today is the day and I am so excited I might let the nostalgic teenager inside me tear up a little bit.

Beautiful San Francisco pictures coming soon, loverrrrrs.

Tagged: , , , , , , , ,

Leave a Reply

