:Haim:

haim-620x620

I am obsessed with bands  that use any of the following (well): banjo, chime, clapping, stomping and cowbell.

A couple of days ago, while looking through my Genius recommendations, I came across a new little ditty, by girl group Haim. So…meet the Haim sisters, Danielle, Este and Alana. They have toured with the likes of Jenny Lewis and Julian Casablancas. You go girls!

Personally, I dig their whole vintage/bad ass/retro image. So chic.

The video for this song girly and fun, capturing one of my favorite pastimes: dancing while waving my hair everywhere. Listen for the cowbell.

“Forever”

Tagged: , , , , ,

One thought on “:Haim:

  1. :Foam: | Diamonds and Dirt August 10, 2013 at 9:15 AM Reply

    […] first issue: The Music Issue. The HAIM gals were on the cover, so I had to grab it. If you haven’t heard their music before, listen […]

Leave a Reply

