:Yes, We Shall:

For Christmas, my secret Santa (AKA: Nana) bought me ballroom dancing classes. Naturally, I was super excited. But then I thought, what the hell am I going to wear?

I haven’t set foot in any sort of graceful dance class for almost 15 years.

I went to my good friend Google Image, and here is what he or she had to say:

Baker_Banana

I know Josephine Baker is super famous and everything, but only SHE could pull this one off.

ballroom-dance-shoes-in-narrow-widths

Love the shoes.

may11iphotog

I would totally be down with this. Me thinks those jeans are stretchy. They have got to be.

Screen shot 2013-01-04 at 2.22.11 PM

I love this, but I don’t think it is a very realistic representation of what I should wear to class. Do they have a Disney Princess dance class? If they do, 1. sign me up and 2. make sure I wear this dress.

Tagged: , , , , , , ,

One thought on “:Yes, We Shall:

  1. seejendance January 18, 2013 at 6:57 PM Reply

    To answer your question: yes, the jeans are generally stretchier. (But not jeggings. Ugh… no.)

    I wear yoga pants to class. And a shirt. Some shoes too. Have fun!

Leave a Reply

