:Down With Love:

poster

The following is absolutely because I am hopeless romantic and lover of all things having to do with the makings of a romantic comedy.

Nostalgia (he has a name, but it’s a secret) officially left today. Of course, he told me he was leaving on Tuesday, leaving me to worry about him seeing me somewhere in town, dancing in my car or taking Sandy out to go the bathroom on the front lawn while I was wearing moccasins and neon pink socks.

After today, I won’t  have to worry about that anymore, but I kind of wish I did.

There is part of me that wished he would have called. I wish he would have written me a note, I wish he would have just knocked on my door.

Sadly, life is not a romantic comedy. But I mean, gee, wouldn’t it be great if it were?

Tagged: , , , , , , , ,

Leave a Reply

