:The Art of the Therapy Session:

url-1

This is no secret, but I will say it: I am a HUGE worry wart.

I worry about everything. It feels as if there aren’t enough hours in the day to accomplish anything, especially lately, as I have been going through this transitional period.

What I forget to do when I am worrying about all of the excess baggage is to be happy. My brain has gotten so wrapped up in trying to get all of these things done and pleasing every single person (including the one with the trollop in the city) that I have forgotten to allow myself to have good days. I guess part of it is I don’t feel deserving of them, simply because there are so many things I have to figure out.

I took a personal health day today. I resurrected my canvases that I purchased three months ago, unburied my acrylic paints and started painting.

Every single time I picked up the brush to paint, I did something I have been trying to avoid doing.

I relaxed.

Tagged: , , , , , ,

One thought on “:The Art of the Therapy Session:

  1. isobelhigley February 19, 2013 at 1:59 AM Reply

    Nice bright image.

Leave a Reply

