:My Holy Grail:

Never have I ever…

…had the perfect skin regimen.

Well, I am proud to say that after about 15 years of an acne prone chin and other pimple pop up shops in various corners of my melon (it started when my lady problems started so you do the math), I have found the perfect combination of beauty and skin products for my skin!

My skin has never been extremely bad, but it has annoyed the crap out of me. I was told by many older people that the break outs would stop when I grew into my twenties. Then, whoops, I turned around and I was over halfway through my twenties with sporadic sprouts on my face and these stupid purple things growing under my eyes.

No more of that, though.

Here are my main beauty besties:

DSC_0024

Left to right: Garnier Skin Renew Anti-Puff Eye Roller (after using this miracle potion every night for a month, my purple monsters are practically invisible), Philosophy Hope In A Jar night cream, Kate Somerville Daily Detox Cleanser, Kate Somerville Lip Restoration Treatment, Kate Somerville Detoxifying Toner, Carmex Strawberry, Maybelline Colossal Mascara (with my long lashes appearing to become lighter, this mascara really appears to individually wrap each lash), GlamGlow Super Clearing Mud Mask Treatment, Benefit Erase Paste (perfectly brightens everything up, whether under eye, above the eye, or those, pesky annoying little blemishes).

DSC_0026This stuff feels amazing! I use it every other night before I go to bed, after I wash my face with the Detox Cleanser. The best part for me is that (since it isn’t super expensive but expensive enough) it is not super thick like other masks, so it will last a long time! Not only does it pull everything yucky out, it gives my skin that natural glow that I have missed while dealing with the unnecessary roughness that cheap masks have previously left on my face.

DSC_0029ProActiv didn’t work for me, and neither did that fancy French crap from Costco. Kate the Great is now my one and only, as far as my skin goes. You can also choose when to use the toner, AM or PM. I use mine in the morning.

DSC_0027In the morning, this makes my skin feel so fresh and so clean, clean.

DSC_0033When I bought this, I was afraid that the side that said “Correct” would be medicinal, but it’s not. It is just a thin coat of i-don’t-know-what and then I put a coat of the lip gloss over it and tah-dahhhh! After about two weeks my lips are plump and feeling better than ever! Take that Northern California lip chappers, take that!

Tagged: , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , ,

Leave a Reply

