:Leslie Knope Getting Married:

This past weekend, I was over at my brother’s mancave house for some Bloody Mary taste testing when an old-ish episode (circa February of this year) of Parks and Recreation was playing on his gigantor television.

Usually, I owuld not say the character of Leslie Knope is inherently stylish, but this episode was different.

First, she was in this dress:

leslies-red-lace-dress

I only watch Parks and Recreation on Netflix, so besides having to be totally okay knowing that Leslie and Ben tie the knot, I was astounded at how Leslie’s style had evolved. I always think Amy Poehler looks gorgeous, but this ensemble on Leslie was something I definitely did not see coming. Bravo. Through research I have found absolutely nothing about where in the hell this dress came from, but I can conclude that it looks very much like a Valentino. Or mayyyybe an Oscar de la Renta. This dress has got to be couture, because I could not find it eh-neh-where.

Then, I saw this:

tumblr_mn1mq47NRe1qz6ghqo1_400

I know it is a little out there, but hello, it totally fits Leslie and I couldn’t help but think to myself iwantiwantiwant. 

GO LESLIE KNOPE!

Tagged: , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , ,

Leave a Reply

