:Things Mindy Kaling Says In Her Book That I Really Like And Make Her Even More Awesome:

MG_78381

Mindy Kaling is fabulous and wonderful. Here are excepts from her book, Is Everyone Hanging Out Without Me? (And Other Concerns)

Forgive me, but being a guy is so easy. A little Kiehl’s, a little Bumble and Bumble, a peacoat, and Chuck Taylor’s, and you’re hot. From the chapter Guys Need to do Almost Nothing to Be Great.

Like everyone normal, I would never have a bumper sticker, ever. However, if I saw one that read, “Hell is Waiting in Line for Brunch,” I might buy a thousand and plaster my car with them. From the chapter The Exact Level of Fame I Want.

Hollywood: My Good Friend Who Is Also A Little Embarrassing. Section title.

It’s important to me to have a museum-quality office, so when people or potential biographers come over they think that’s where I write. From the chapter How I Write.

Men know what they want. Men make concrete plans. Men own alarm clocks. Men sleep on a mattress that isn’t on the floor. Men tip generously. Men buy new shampoo instead of adding water to a nearly empty bottle of shampoo. Men go to the dentist. Men make reservations. Men go in for a kiss without giving you some long preamble about how they’re thinking of kissing you. Men wear clothes that have never been worn by anyone else before. (Okay, maybe men aren’t exactly like this. This is what I’ve cobbled together from the handful of men I know or know of, ranging from Heathcliff Huxtable to Theodore Roosevelt to my dad.) Men know what they want and they don’t let you in on their inner monologue, and that is scary. From the chapter Men and Boys.

But a guy at thirty-two–he can act and dress like a grown man or a thirteen-year-old boy, and both are totally acceptable. Men and Boys.

Tagged: , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , ,

Leave a Reply

